19:00Seefeld Lounge: Das Mädchen Wa...
20:15Seefeld: A Month in Thailandia
21:00Seefeld Lounge: Das Mädchen Wa...

15:00FSFF 2013 Kinderkurzfilmwettbewerb
19:00Jackie, OmU
19:30Schlossberg: FSFF 2013 Eröffnu...
21:00Ummah - Unter Freunden
21:30Open Air: The Company You Keep
22:00Schlossberg: The Company You Keep


A new Filmfestival in Southern Germany

Neue Horizonte

The Five Lakes Film Festival (Fünf Seen Film Festival, FSFF) existing since 2007 invites filmmakers and film fans every year end of June/ beginnig of August to Starnberg, Seefeld, Herrsching, Wessling and Wörthsee, five beautifully located villages on five upper-bavarian lakes between Munich and the Alps.

The FFSF is a Festival designed for the audience focussing in an intimate atmosphere on new films out of the region between the Danube River and the Adriatic Sea. In the picturesque bavarian region „Fünfseenland“ that inspired Filmmakers like Visconti and Achternbusch, film fans and visitors have the opportunity to immerse themselves for ten days in the world of motion pictures. The amount of visitors attending the festival has risen from 4000 in 2007 to over 12000 in 2011 and with over 120 films and 330 performances the festival has become the second biggest in Souhern Germany.

The Festival attempts to bring together different groups and topics and to provide a forum, not only for filmmakers but especially to inspire the dialog between audience, film, art and culture.

In terms of content the Festival can be put to comparison with the big German Filmfestivals. The FSFF offers a competition of the best feature and documentary film, a competition of the up-and-coming film, a competition for the Young Audience, a competition of the medium-length films and a competition of short films. The films to be chosen have to be produced in the region between the Danube River and The Adriatic Sea. Respective juries will select the winne rof the different competitions. The price money amounts to € 15.000.

Besides that the FSFF presents the new films of the festivals around the world which will be honoured by a public award, several Open-Air-performances and a retrospective.

The retrospectives so far were dedicated to German actress Hannelore Elsner (2011), German actor Armin Müller-Stahl (2010), Oscar-winning director Volker Schlöndorff (2009), and OSCAR-nominated cinematographer Michael Ballhaus (2008).

The vivid character of FSFF is mainly due to the open and broadly interested audience. Therefore, filmmakers like Michael Ballhaus, Tom Tykwer, Volker Schlöndorff, Armin Müller-Stahl, Mikhail Kalatozishvili, Rosa von Praunheim, Peter Schamoni, Caroline Link, Dominik Graf, Markus H. Rosenmüller, Götz Spielmann, Hans Steinbichler, Aleksej Fedorchenko, Thor Fridrik Frederiksson, Stratos Tzitzis and many others already followed the invitation to the Festival.